Valencia College

G.K.T. Future Teachers Prep Workshop

All Future Teachers who plan to take the General Knowledge Test are welcome to join our Learning Support instructional supervisors for MATH and ENGLISH preparation workshops on Mondays & Thursdays on Osceola Campus in the Learning Center (3-100). NOTE: All students must check-in at the front desk with a Valid Valencia ID in order to attend.

Here are the dates:

MORNINGS:

Mon, Sept 30 - 8:30am to 12:15pm (Reading & Geometry)

Thurs, Oct 3 - 8:30am to 12:15pm (Reading & Geometry)

Mon, Oct 7 - 8:30am to 12:15pm (English Language, Essays, & Algebra & Stats)

Thurs, Oct 10 - 8:30am to 12:15pm (English Language, Essays, & Algebra & Stats)

-------------------------------------------------------------------

AFTERNOONS:

Mon, Oct 14 - 1:00-4:45pm (Reading & Geometry)

Thurs, Oct 17 - 1:00-4:45pm (Reading & Geometry)

Mon, Oct 21 - 1:00-4:45pm (English Language, Essays, & Algebra & Stats)

Thurs, Oct 24 - 1:00-4:45pm (English Language, Essays, & Algebra & Stats)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

EVENINGS:

Mon, Oct 28 - 6-8pm (English Reading only)

Mon, Nov 4th - 6-8pm (English Essay & Language only)

Mon, Nov 18 - 6-8pm (Math Algebra & Stats only)

Mon, Nov 25 - 6-8pm (Math Geometry only)

 

Thursday, October 24 at 8:30am to 7:30pm

More dates through November 25, 2019


Osceola Campus, 3-100 Inside the Learning Center, in the workshop space
1800 Denn John Lane Kissimmee, FL 34744

Event Type

Students, Study Group, Skillshops, Tutoring, Professional, Workshop

Campus

Osceola Campus

Hashtag

#learningsupportosceolaGKT

Instructional Method

face to face

RSVP DETAILS

Sign-In Required before Workshop begins. Preregistration NOT required.

Contact Email

ahenry19@valenciacollege.edu

Contact Phone

407-582-4259

Sponsored By

Learning Support

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook