Sign Up

Beyond the Panels: a Dynamic History of Comics

By Humanities

Friday, June 14, 2024 8am to 2pm

+ 8 dates

  • Monday, June 17, 2024 8am to 2pm
  • Tuesday, June 18, 2024 8am to 2pm
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2024 8am to 2pm
  • Thursday, June 20, 2024 8am to 2pm
  • Friday, June 21, 2024 8am to 2pm
  • Monday, June 24, 2024 8am to 2pm
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2024 8am to 2pm
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2024 8am to 2pm

Trace the evolution of the vibrant world and unique art of comic books from its early beginnings to its modern-day prominence. Featuring original comic first editions, iconic cover art, and behindthe-scenes insights into the creation of beloved characters and epic storylines. Experience the exhibit that celebrates the creativity, innovation, and cultural significance of comics.

Reception / Opening: Wed. June 12 @ 11:30am  

Appointment On View: Summer 2024 Hours: By Appointment (Mon./Wed. 8am-2pm, Tues. if necessary)

Event Details

  • Shara Mobley
  • Anthony James Gonzalez

2 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity